Part I: Reputation of Man

Part I: Reputation of Man

Every one at some time or another has felt abandoned by the ones that care for them the most. How many of you have done something for your reputation to crumble? How many of you have done nothing but people attack your reputation anyways? I am feeling this way today. My heart cries out for the truth of God to be known to the nations. I make every attempt to stand up for the things of God and hate that which comes against His will.

In doing so, I have cast some against me. Proverbs 23:9 says, “Do not speak to a fool, for he will scorn the wisdom of your words.” In doing so, I have hurt myself and my reputation. Proverbs 9:7 says, “Whoever corrects a mocker receives abuse. Whoever warns a wicked person gets hurt.” Does that mean that I should stop committing myself to God daily? Does that mean that I should step back and allow the enemy to defeat me with his lies?

It hurts when you seek to do right and yet people throw lies about you at others. People that you care about trample you with their gossip. Today, my heart felt crushed by those I love. But then it hit me. The God of Abraham, Issac, and Jacob loves His creation more than I could ever love those who hurt me. So, as I was crying out to God, I realized that His reputation is crushed daily.

The reputation of God, the character of God is crushed by those who choose not to open their eyes to His truth. His reputation is being twisted by false teachers. God’s character is torn into pieces second by second and for what, our own pleasures. I want to encourage each one of us to think about how we talk about God, how we talk about ourselves, and how we talk about others. The reputation of man should reflect the reputation of that which he serves. As for the Allsup household, we choose to serve the Lord.


About allsupministries

We are a family of 6 seeking to serve God in all that we do! Won't you join us. View all posts by allsupministries

Leave a Reply

